Artist Tara McPherson Kills It

The Princess of Poster Art talks to Hope about her love of tattoos and her upcoming Flash Set for Quick & Painful.

Quick & Painless Interview with Tara McPherson
Will you be attending any of the Quick & Painful Shows??

August 27th at Hope Gallery in New Haven.

Do you have any tattoos?
I’ve had amazing work done by Chris O’Donnell, Jason Schroeder, Mark Heggie, Henry Lewis, Clay Decker, Clay Welsh, JK5, and Jason McAffee.

Who is your favorite tattoo artist?
Right now it’s Chris as he did my entire back piece that is just gorgeous. I wish I could stare at it more dammit!

Do you have a favorite tattoo that a fan got of your design?
Yes there have been some really cool ones! I can’t pick just one, so these are a few of my faves here…



How did you feel when you saw your art permanently on someones body?
I couldn’t believe it the first time I saw it!! It was the most amazing feeling. To me it’s the ultimate compliment, the utmost sign of respect and admiration for my art.

Tara McPherson’s 6-Sheet Giclee Print Set will be available at all of the Q&P events for only $100.
The set will be available online at The Hope Shop starting October 9th for $120. 

About thehopeblog

www.hopegallerytattoo.com
This entry was posted in Artist Interviews and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

